Organisation of National Oesophago-Gastric Cancer Audit (NOGCA)

NOGCA is one of 10 national cancer audits delivered by the <u>National Cancer Audit Collaborating</u> <u>Centre (NATCAN)</u>. NATCAN is overseen by a Project Board to ensure it fulfils the scope of the work commissioned by the Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership (HQIP).

In addition, the NOGCA is assisted by a Clinical Reference Group (CRG), the membership of which is drawn from clinical groups involved in the management of oesophago-gastric cancer and patient organisations, and a Patient Panel.

Members of NOGCA Clinical Reference Group

Jan van der Meulen	London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine – CRG Chair		
William Allum	National Cancer Action Team		
Matt Carter	Oxfordshire Oesophageal and Stomach Organisation		
Adam Christian	Royal College of Pathologists		
Tom Crosby	National Cancer Clinical Director for Wales		
Bernadette Fairley	CNS Representative		
Jamie Franklin	Radiologist		
Fiona Huddy	British Dietetic Association Oncology Group		
Barry Laird	Palliative Medicine		
Nick Maynard	AUGIS		
Mimi McCord	Heartburn Cancer UK		
Gareth Popham	Wales Cancer Network		
Caroline Rogers	Associate Director - HQIP		
Richard Roope	Clinical Lead for Cancer - RCGP/CRUK		
Javed Sultan	National Clinical Lead for Upper GI Cancer - NHS England; OG lead - AUGIS		
Sarah Walker	Project Manager - HQIP		

with members of the NOGCA project team.

Members of NOGCA Patient Panel

Matt Carter	Oxfordshire Oesophageal and Stomach Organisation		
Jill Clark	Action Against Heartburn		
Jennie King	Guts UK		
Fiona Labrooy	Heartburn Cancer UK		
Mimi McCord	Heartburn Cancer UK		

NATCAN Project Board

Neil Mortensen	Chair	Royal College of Surgeons of England
Dr Ajay Aggarwal	NATCAN Clinical Director	Royal College of Surgeons of England
Anthony Davies	Cancer Lead	Welsh Government
Brian Rous	National Director of Tumour Classification	National Disease Registration Service (NDRS)
Caroline Rogers	Associate Director	Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership (HQIP)
David Cromwell	NATCAN Executive Team	Royal College of Surgeons of England, London
	(Director of the CEU)	School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Deborah Robinson	Transformation Lead	NHS Cancer Programme
Jan van der	NATCAN Executive Team	Royal College of Surgeons of England, London
Meulen	(Senior Clinical	School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
	Epidemiologist)	
John Dean	Clinical Vice President	Royal College of Physicians
Julie Nossiter	NATCAN Executive Team	Royal College of Surgeons of England, London
	(Director of Operations)	School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Kate Walker	NATCAN Executive Team	Royal College of Surgeons of England, London
	(Senior Statistician)	School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Peter Johnson	National Clinical Director for Cancer	NHS Cancer Programme
Richard Morris	Cancer Information Manager	Wales Cancer Network (WCN)
Richard Simcock	Chief medical officer	Macmillan Cancer Support
Sarah Walker	Project Manager	Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership
Sue Denmark	Chair	RCSEng Patient & Public group (PPG)
Tom Roques	Vice President	Royal College of Radiologists
Verity Walker	NATCAN Project Manager	Royal College of Surgeons of England